About Riverbend

Riverbend Water Resources District is a locally controlled regional water district that is created to protect, conserve and manage our area’s water resources in the most southeastern part of the Sulphur River such as Lake Wright Patman. Riverbend was legislatively created in 2009 and then legislatively restructured in 2011 to its current 5 member, appointed Board of Directors. Riverbend started with 8 member entities and has now grown to include 18 members. Current members include: Annona, Atlanta, Avery, Dekalb, Hooks, Leary, Maud, Nash, New Boston, Redwater, Texarkana, TX, Wake Village, TexAmericas Center, Central Bowie County Water Supply Corporation, Oak Grove Water Supply Corporation, as well as Bowie, Cass and Red River Counties.

Our Mission

Learn about our mission.

Our History

Learn about our history.

Board of Directors

View our Board of Directors.
Riverbend Water Resources District
228 Texas Avenue, Suite A
New Boston, TX 75570
(903) 831-0091 phone
(903) 831-0096 fax
[email protected] Copyright © 2024 All Rights Reserved
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram