Board of Directors

Riverbend Water Resources District Board of Directors

Riverbend’s Board of Directors is comprised of 5 members locally appointed to four-year terms. No person may serve more than two terms. Appointments are made as follows: two directors from the City of Texarkana, TX, one director from New Boston, one director from TexAmericas Center (RRAD), and one director at-large representing the collective interests of the remaining Member Entities. Appointments are reflective of the amount of water usage among Member Entities.

The Board meets regularly, at least once a month to set strategic direction and plan for the region’s water resources, to approve projects ad large expenditures, and to review progress on major activities of the District.

Steve Mayo, President

Bio coming soon!

E: [email protected]
M: 903.293.0450

Lynn Davis, Vice President
Director of Key Accounts for Omnion Power

Graduate of Texas Christian University. A lifelong resident of New Boston, Lynn has previously worked for Lineage Power, General Electric, and ABB, and currently serves as the Director of Key Accounts for Omnion Power. Lynn is active in the local community, also serving on the New Boston ISD School Board and the New Boston Special Industrial Board.

E: [email protected]
M: 903-276-0262

Sonja Yates Hubbard, Treasurer
City of Texarkana, TX

Is a Certified Public Accountant from AICPA, who received her Bachelor of Science in Business Administration and accounting from the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville in 1985. Is a Principal of the Yates Group and previously served as the CEO of E-Z Mart, Inc. for nearly 20 years.

E: [email protected]
M: 903.277.2175
Tina Veal-Gooch, Secretary
TexAmericas Center (RRAD)

Completed her undergraduate studies in Marketing and History at Texas A&M in Texarkana. She served for seven years as a member of the City Council for the City of Texarkana, Texas. Lifelong resident of Texarkana, Texas. Currently serves as the Executive Director of Public Relations for Texarkana Independent School District.

E: [email protected]
M: 903.278.9640
Van Alexander, Past President
Member-At Large

Graduate of Oklahoma State University. Lifelong resident of Texarkana, Texas. Graduate of the Gemological Institute of America. He served as Mayor Pro Tem of the City of Texarkana for two terms and as a member of the City Council for the City of Texarkana, Texas for six years. He currently serves as the Chairman of the Budget Advisory Committee for the City of Texarkana, Texas and on the Governmental Affairs board for the Chamber of Commerce.

E: [email protected]
M: 903.244.5871
Riverbend Water Resources District
228 Texas Avenue, Suite A
New Boston, TX 75570
(903) 831-0091 phone
(903) 831-0096 fax
[email protected] Copyright © 2024 All Rights Reserved
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram