## PUBLIC NOTICE FOR EIGHT TERMS STARTING IN OCTOBER OF 2025

Notice is given that the North East Texas Regional Water Planning Group (NETRWPG) is accepting nominations for positions to serve as voting members. Due to the expiring terms of eight positions, appointments will be made for each of the eight terms. State law and the Bylaws of the NETRWPG require diversity in the membership of the NETRWPG. Section 16.053 of the Texas Water Code lists the required interest groups and the requirement that the regional planning groups maintain adequate representation from those interests. Due to existing overlap, members can be selected from any interest group, except that a selection must come from each of the following: one from the river authority interest group and one from the water district interest group. To achieve geographical diversity on a county level, selection for terms starting October of 2025, at least one member must come from the following counties: Rains, Red River, Harrison, Titus, and Franklin. The effort to strive to achieve geographical diversity is found in Article V, Section 4 of the NETRWPG Bylaws. Terms are expiring for positions held by Conrad King, John Brooks, Joe Bumgarner, Nicolas Fierro, Cindy Gwynn, Kevin Chumbley, David Aikin, and Richard LeTourneau. In this selection process, NETRWPG will strive to achieve interest group, geographic, ethnic, and gender diversity. To be eligible, a person must be qualified as set forth in the NETRWPG Bylaws. The conditions of membership are set forth in the NETRWPG Bylaws. Term limits are established in the Bylaws. Due to term limits and barring any amendments to the bylaws by action of the board prior to the terms expiring, the persons with expiring terms in 2025 who are not eligible for reappointment are: John Brooks, Joe Bumgarner, Nicolas Fierro, Cindy Gwynn, and Richard LeTourneau. The methods for submission of nominations shall be to submit nominations to the principal administrative office of the NETRWPG or to submit an email. The mailing address for such office is Riverbend Water Resources District, 228 Texas Ave. Suite A, New Boston, Texas 75570. The email address to submit a nomination is kyledooley@rwrd.org. The deadline for submission is July 31, 2025.