NOTICE OF OPEN MEETING

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE of

REGIONAL WATER PLANNING GROUP – NETRWPG

Wednesday, May 29th – 9:30 A.M.

Region 8 Education Service Center 4845 US 271 N Pittsburg, TX 75686

In compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act, Chapter 551, of the Texas Government Code, the Regional Water Planning Group D issues this public notice. On May 29, 2024, at 9:30 A.M., the Executive Committee of the North East Texas Regional Water Planning Group (NETRWPG) will meet. The meeting will be held in the Region 8 Education Service Center, 4845 US 271 N, Pittsburg, TX 75686. The NETRWPG will consider and act on the following items:

- 1. Recognitions.
- 2. Approval of minutes for the October 4 2023 meeting.
- 3. Make recommendation concerning appointment of successor for the unexpired term of voting member position currently held by Cory Moose.
- 4. Adjourn.

Additional information may be obtained from the Administrative Agency for NETRWPG: Riverbend Water Resources District, 228 Texas Avenue, Suite A, New Boston, Texas 75570; Office Telephone: (903) 831-0091; Office Fax: (903) 831-0096; E-mail: <u>kyledooley@rwrd.org</u>; Website: <u>https://rwrd.org/region-d/</u>; Attn: Kyle Dooley, P.E., Executive Director EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING OF THE North East Texas Regional Water Planning Group WEDNESDAY, May 29, 2024

> Agenda Item 2 October 4, 2023 Meeting Minutes

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MINUTES OF NORTH EAST TEXAS REGIONAL WATER PLANNING GROUP, REGION D Wednesday, October 04, 2023 at 9:30 A.M.

The Executive Committee of the North East Texas Regional Water Planning Group-Region D met in an open meeting on Wednesday, October 4, 2023 at 9:30 A.M. Notice of the meeting was legally posted.

Chair Jim Thompson called the meeting to order at 9:35 A.M. and welcomed everyone.

The following executive committee members were present:

Jim Thompson	- Chair
Richard LeTourneau	- Vice-Chair
Cindy Gwinn	- Secretary
John Brooks	- At-Large

The following executive committee members were absent:

Joe Bumgarner - At-Large

Additional persons present:

Kyle Dooley- RWRDJoel Murray (Did not vote per bylaws) - Alternate for Joe Bumgarner

Minutes of the October 19, 2022 Executive Committee meeting were approved, as presented, on motion by Richard LeTourneau and seconded by John Brooks. Motion carried unanimously.

Jim Thompson opened the discussion regarding the appointment of a successor for the expiring voting member positions. The recommendations are for positions currently held by Janet McCoy, Donnie Duffie, Allen Beeler, Fred Milton, Russell Acker, George Otstott, Ned Muse, and Harlton Taylor. Greg Carter had been nominated to fill the position currently held by Donnie Duffie. Robert Hurst had been nominated to fill the position currently held by Allen Beeler. Richard LeTourneau nominated Hattie Hackler for the position currently held by George Otstott. Cindy Gwinn made a motion to recommend Janet McCoy, Greg Carter, Robert Hurst, Fred Milton, Russell Acker, Hattie Hackler, Ned Muse, and Harlton Taylor. Richard LeTourneau seconded the motion. Motion carried, all voting aye.

Jim Thompson opened the discussion regarding making recommendation concerning appointment of successor for the unexpired term of voting member position currently held by Bob Tardiff. Mr. Tardiff has resigned, and the Mayor of Lindale has nominated Cory Moose to complete the term currently held by Bob Tardiff. John Brooks made a motion to recommend Cory Moose to replace Bob Tardiff for the remainder of the term. Richard LeTourneau seconded the motion. Motion carried, all voting aye.

A motion to adjourn the meeting was made by John Brooks and seconded by Richard LeTourneau. The meeting was adjourned at 9:40 A.M.

Secretary

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING OF THE North East Texas Regional Water Planning Group WEDNESDAY, May 29, 2024

Agenda Item 3 Recommendation concerning Appointment of Successor for Unexpired Term of Voting Member Position

PUBLIC NOTICE

Notice is given that the North East Texas Regional Water Planning Group (NETRWPG) is accepting nominations for a position to serve as a voting member. A vacancy exists due to the previous voting member relocating out of the region. The previous voting member was representing the interest group of Municipalities and was from Smith County. The position can come from the interest group of Municipalities, but it is not required. In selecting a new voting member, NETRWPG will continue to strive to achieve interest group, geographic, ethnic and gender diversity. To be eligible, a person must be qualified as set forth in the NETRWPG Bylaws. The conditions of membership are set forth in the NETRWPG Bylaws. The method of submission of nominations shall be to submit to the principal administrative office of the NETRWPG. The deadline for submission is March 31, 2024.

The address of such office is: Riverbend Water Resources District 228 Texas Ave, Suite A New Boston, TX 75570

2024				Term Limited		
Expiring Terms	Initial Term Began	New Electee & Start Date	Elected for another term		County	Interest Group
Cory Moose	October-2023				Smith	Municipalities

				Term			
Nominee	Comment			Number	Nominated By	County	Interest Group
James Jordan	Nominated by Andy E	ndsley (Email 2/27)				Hopkins	Municipalities
Howdy Lisenbee					Self	Hunt	Municipalities