

RIVERBEND RESOLUTION NO. 20240124-02

ELECTING A NEW VICE PRESIDENT TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE RIVERBEND WATER RESOURCES DISTRICT

WHEREAS, Riverbend Water Resources District is a conservation and reclamation district created under and essential to accomplish the purposes of Section 59 Article XVI, Texas Constitution, existing pursuant to and having the powers set forth in Chapter 9601 of the Special District Local Laws Code of the State of Texas; and

WHEREAS, Riverbend Water Resources District is required by law to elect officers to its Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, Riverbend Water Resources District last elected officers of the Board of Director on September 27, 2023 and affirmed that election through RESO 20230927-03; and

WHEREAS, Lynn Davis was appointed to the Board of Directors of Riverbend Water Resources District by the City of New Boston, Texas on December 19, 2023 to replace Fred Milton; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Directors of the Riverbend Water Resources District hereby elects and affirms Lynn Davis as Vice President to join the 2024 Elected Officers, as follows:

Steve Mayo -President, Lynn Davis -Vice President, Sonja Hubbard -Treasurer, Tina Veal Gooch - Secretary, Van Alexander -Past President

PASSED and APPROVED this 24th day of January 2024

Steve Mayo, Vice Presiden

ATTEST:

Ting Veal Gooch Secretary