

RIVERBEND RESOLUTION NO. 20240124-01

APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS TO THE BOARD OF RIVERBEND WATER RESOURCES DISTRICT

WHEREAS, Riverbend Water Resources District is a conservation and reclamation district created under and essential to accomplish the purposes of Section 59 Article XVI, Texas Constitution, existing pursuant to and having the powers set forth in Chapter 9601 of the Special District Local Laws Code of the State of Texas; and

WHEREAS, the terms of Steve Mayo and Fred Milton expired on December 31, 2022; and

WHEREAS, the Member Entities consisting of the City of Texarkana, Texas and the City of New Boston, Texas appointed Mr. Mayo and Mr. Lynn Davis, respectively, to serve terms on the Board of Directors of Riverbend Water Resources District; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Directors of the Riverbend Water Resources District hereby accepts the recommendations of the City of Texarkana, Texas, and the City of New Boston, Texas.

PASSED and APPROVED this 24th day of January 2024

ATTEST:

Tina Veal Gooch, Secretary

