PUBLIC NOTICE FOR EIGHT TERMS STARTING IN SEPTEMBER OF 2021

Notice is given that the North East Texas Regional Water Planning Group (NETRWPG) is accepting nominations for positions to serve as voting members. Due to the expiring terms of eight positions, appointments will be made for each of the eight terms. State law and the Bylaws of the NETRWPG require diversity in the membership of the NETRWPG. Section 16.053 of the Texas Water Code lists the required interest groups and the requirement that the regional planning groups maintain adequate representation from those interests. Due to existing overlap, members can be selected from any interest group. To achieve geographical diversity on a county level, selection for terms starting September of 2021, at least one member must come from the following counties: Rains, Hopkins, Lamar, Smith, Van Zandt, and Hunt. The effort to strive to achieve geographical diversity is found in Article V, Section 4 of the NETRWPG Bylaws. Terms are expiring for positions held by Wade Bartley, Sharron Nabors, Joe Coats, Jim Thompson, Bob Staton, Dennis Hilliard, Cheri Stuart, and Brandon Belcher. In this selection process, NETRWPG will strive to achieve interest group, geographic, ethnic, and gender diversity. To be eligible, a person must be qualified as set forth in the NETRWPG Bylaws. The conditions of membership are set forth in the NETRWPG Bylaws. Term limits are established in the Bylaws. Due to term limits, the persons with expiring terms in 2021 who are not eligible for reappointment are Bob Staton, Dennis Hilliard, and Cheri Stuart. This method for submission of nominations shall be to submit nominations to the principal administrative office of the NETRWPG. The mailing address for such office is Riverbend Water Resources District, 228 Texas Ave. Suite A, New Boston, Texas 75570. The deadline for submission is July 3, 2021.